Willaston Map

Chairman of the Council

The Chairman of the Council is Cllr. Craig Bailey JP. The Vice-Chairman of the Council is Cllr Anna Cutts. 

The Council elects the Chairman each May. The Chairman’s role is to chair the full council meetings in a politically neutral manner and to uphold the Standing Orders and members Code of Conduct.

Part of the Chairman’s role is also to act as an ambassador for Willaston when attending meetings on behalf of the Council, community events or civic functions. The Chairman takes precedence over other civic leaders such as Borough councillors, Members of Parliament and town mayors at functions taking place in Willaston – with the exception of the Mayor of Cheshire East, the High Sheriff or Lord Lieutenant of Cheshire.

The Chairman wears the Chain of Office when chairing Council or attending community events or civic functions. The Vice-Chairman of the Council is also elected each May. The Vice-Chairman will deputise for the Chairman if they are unable to attend meetings, community events or civic functions.

Inviting the Chairman/Vice-Chairman of the Council to an event

The Chairman welcomes invitations to attend businesses, charitable functions, presentations and other community events. If you would like to invite the Chairman to an event please email: chair@willastonparishcouncil.org.uk


Council Logo and Chain of Office

Record of Past Chairmen of the Council

The late Vice-Chairman Cllr Collin Todd

Past-Chairman Maurice Jones


© 2023 Willaston Parish Council